Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Skills for Work

Fircroft College offers a range of short courses at Levels 1 to 3 designed to support those either currently working/volunteering in the
voluntary, community and public sectors, or those who are currently looking for employment and who want to gain the confidence and
specific skills needed to help make this goal a reality.

Whether you’re looking for work or already in employment, Skills for Work courses give you the practical skills and knowledge you need to
progress and succeed.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge if you are claiming certain means-tested benefits, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply online by following the links below, or find out how to apply for short courses. 

So You Want to be a Volunteer?
Mon 16/01/17 to Wed 18/01/17
Fri 17/03/17 to Sun 19/03/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Communication Skills at Work
Mon 03/10/16 to Wed 05/10/16
Mon 27/02/17 to Wed 01/03/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Personal Money Management
Wed 12/10/16 to Fri 14/10/16
Wed 22/02/17 to Fri 24/02/17
Apply Online
Bid Writing and Your Funding Strategy
Mon 17/10/16 to Wed 19/10/16
Mon 13/02/17 to Wed 15/02/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Public Speaking and Presentation Skills
Wed 19/10/16 to Fri 21/10/16 Part 1 (2pm start)
Mon 28/11/16 to Wed 30/11/16 Part 2 (2pm start)
Wed 01/03/17 to Fri 03/03/17 Part 1 (2pm start)
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Writing Good CVs and Applications
Mon 14/11/16 to Wed 16/11/16
Wed 08/02/17 to Fri 10/02/17
Apply Online
Interviewing with Confidence
Wed 07/12/16 to Fri 09/12/16
Wed 08/03/17 to Fri 10/03/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Training the Trainer
Wed 16/11/16 to Fri 18/11/16 Part 1
Mon 12/12/16 to Thu 15/12/16 Part 2
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Service with a Smile
Fri 25/11/16 to Sun 27/11/16
Fri 24/03/17 to Sun 26/03/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Understanding Conflict Resolution
Mon 12/12/16 to Wed 14/12/16
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Site by Traffic