Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Personal and Social Development

These courses are aimed at improving your self-awareness, confidence and personal well-being. They can help you to understand and improve your own life situation and your relationships with others. They can also support decisions you make in looking for work, or new training opportunities.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge if you are claiming certain means-tested benefits, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply by downloading an application form here and emailing it back to us - admissions@fircroft.ac.uk for other ways to apply visit the how to apply section. Please note: due to high demand, Personal and Social Development courses often fill up far in advance. If your first choice of date is full you may be offered a place on an alternative date or added to a waiting list until a place becomes available.

Exploring My Behaviour
There are currently no forthcoming dates confirmed for this course. Many of our short courses run several times a year - you can register your interest by contacting the short course office, email shortcourses@fircroft.ac.uk or call 0121 472 0116.
Course Leaflet
The Psychology of Others
Wed 31/01/18 to Fri 02/02/18
Apply Online
Coping with Stress
Mon 09/10/17 to Wed 11/10/17
Mon 12/02/18 to Wed 14/02/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Anger Management
Fri 29/09/17 to Sun 01/10/17 Men Only
Fri 08/12/17 to Sun 10/12/17 Women Only
Mon 26/03/18 to Wed 28/03/18 Women Only
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Improving Assertiveness and Decision Making Skills
Fri 22/09/17 to Sun 24/09/17
Mon 30/10/17 to Wed 01/11/17
Mon 15/01/18 to Wed 17/01/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Developing Personal Confidence and Self Awareness
Fri 13/10/17 to Sun 15/10/17
Mon 13/11/17 to Wed 15/11/17
Fri 02/02/18 to Sun 04/02/18
Fri 16/02/18 to Sun 18/02/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Parenting Skills
Mon 27/11/17 to Wed 29/11/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Health and Fitness for Life
Wed 15/11/17 to Fri 17/11/17 Men Only
Mon 15/01/18 to Wed 17/01/18 Women Only
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Surviving the Teenage Years
Mon 05/03/18 to Wed 07/03/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Site by Traffic