Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Personal and Social Development

These courses are aimed at improving your self-awareness, confidence and personal well-being. They can help you to understand and improve your own life situation and your relationships with others. They can also support decisions you
make in looking for work, or new training opportunities.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge if you are claiming certain means-tested benefits, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply online by following the links below, or find out how to apply for short courses. Please note: due to high demand, Personal and Social Development courses often fill up far in advance. If your first choice of date is full you may be offered a place on an alternative date or added to a waiting list until a place becomes available.

Exploring My Behaviour
Mon 12/06/17 to Wed 14/06/17
Fri 14/07/17 to Sun 16/07/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
The Psychology of Others
Fri 02/06/17 to Sun 04/06/17
Apply Online
Coping with Stress
Fri 23/06/17 to Sun 25/06/17
Mon 03/07/17 to Wed 05/07/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Anger Management
Fri 28/04/17 to Sun 30/04/17 Men Only
Fri 07/07/17 to Sun 09/07/17 Men Only
Mon 17/07/17 to Wed 19/07/17 Women Only
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Improving Assertiveness and Decision Making Skills
Wed 19/07/17 to Fri 21/07/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Developing Personal Confidence and Self Awareness
Fri 12/05/17 to Sun 14/05/17
Fri 16/06/17 to Sun 18/06/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Parenting Skills
Fri 12/05/17 to Sun 14/05/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Health and Fitness for Life
Fri 09/06/17 to Sun 11/06/17 Men Only
Fri 14/07/17 to Sun 16/07/17 Women Only
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Surviving the Teenage Years
Fri 23/06/17 to Sun 25/06/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Site by Traffic