Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Action Planning

Having a clear plan of study and future direction is essential for all students, whatever stage they are at. These courses will allow you to either formulate or revise your learning pathway so it stays current and effective.

Gateway to Learning - the ideal starting point for adults returning to education

If you are new to Fircroft, or returning to learning, we strongly recommend Gateway to Learning as a starting point. The course gives you the opportunity to think about what you want to do in the short to medium term, educationally or at work, and then set out a route to achieving your goals.

Action Planning For Your Own Development

You’ve achieved so much during your learning and you are thinking about your future, what do you do next? This course will help you to create your own individualised progression portfolio. The portfolio will contain: a self-assessment profile, a current outline of your current CV, a plan of action and a list of career and/or university contacts (where appropriate) for you to follow up.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge if you are claiming certain means-tested benefits, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply by downloading an application form here and emailing it back to us - admissions@fircroft.ac.uk for other ways to apply visit the how to apply section.

Learners applying for Gateway to Learning may also find it useful to undertake an English and/or Maths online assessment.

Gateway to Learning
Mon 18/09/17 to Thu 21/09/17
Mon 20/11/17 to Wed 22/11/17
Mon 22/01/18 to Wed 24/01/18
Mon 26/03/18 to Wed 28/03/18
Course Leaflet
Action Planning For Your Own Development
Fri 15/09/17 to Sun 17/09/17
Wed 14/03/18 to Fri 16/03/18
Course Leaflet
Site by Traffic