Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Functional Skills - Maths

These courses will help you build your practical maths skills and apply them to everyday situations. You could potentially progress to taking the full Functional Skills qualification once you have completed the courses at the corresponding level.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge for all learners, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply online by following the links below, or find out how to apply for short courses. Please note: due to high demand, Functional Skills courses often fill up far in advance. If your first choice of date is full you may be offered a place on an alternative date or added to a waiting list until a place becomes available.

Read our Guide to Functional Skills Maths

Learners applying for Maths courses will first be expected to undertake an online assessment.

Fun with Fractions
There are currently no forthcoming dates confirmed for this course. Many of our short courses run several times a year - you can register your interest by contacting the short course office, email shortcourses@fircroft.ac.uk or call 0121 472 0116.
Bringing Data to Life
Wed 10/05/17 to Fri 12/05/17
Apply Online
Confidence with Numbers
Fri 26/05/17 to Sun 28/05/17
Wed 12/07/17 to Fri 14/07/17
Apply Online
Shape up! Shapes, Area and Perimeters
Mon 12/06/17 to Wed 14/06/17
Apply Online
Advanced Numbers and Algebra - NEW!
Wed 28/06/17 to Fri 30/06/17
Apply Online
Functional Skills - Maths
Site by Traffic