Fircroft College of Adult Education | Birmingham, West Midlands

Functional Skills English courses give you the essential skills needed for everyday life, work and education. They can build your practical knowledge as well as helping you to gain Functional Skills qualifications.

You will have the opportunity to discuss the possibility of taking the full Functional Skills qualification once you have completed the courses at the corresponding level.

How much does it cost?

These courses are FREE of charge for all learners, for more details go to our fee information page.

How can I apply?

You can apply by downloading an application form here and emailing it back to us - admissions@fircroft.ac.uk for other ways to apply visit the how to apply section. Please note: due to high demand, Functional Skills courses often fill up far in advance. If your first choice of date is full you may be offered a place on an alternative date or added to a waiting list until a place becomes available.

Learners applying for English courses will first be expected to undertake an online assessment.

Punctuation and Grammar
Wed 10/01/18 to Fri 12/01/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Read for Meaning
Wed 22/11/17 to Fri 24/11/17 Entry 3
Fri 23/02/18 to Sun 25/02/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Confidence With Spelling
Wed 17/01/18 to Fri 19/01/18
Wed 21/03/18 to Fri 23/03/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Write For Meaning
Mon 29/01/18 to Wed 31/01/18 Entry 3
Wed 07/02/18 to Fri 09/02/18 Level 1
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Advanced Punctuation and Grammar - NEW!
Wed 29/11/17 to Fri 01/12/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Advanced Spelling - NEW!
Fri 08/12/17 to Sun 10/12/17
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Speaking and Listening
Fri 19/01/18 to Sun 21/01/18
Course Leaflet Apply Online
Functional Skills - English
Site by Traffic